The Commonwealth Foundation Call For Proposals

Sex worker led-organisations can now apply for grants from the Commonwealth Foundation, an international organisation established by Heads of Government.

The main objective of the grant is to support projects that strengthen organisations so that they can hold government to account, be more involved in policy making process and shape public discourse on key issues affecting their communities.

The Foundation also believes in the power of stories and storytelling for social change and will award grants for creative approaches that have the potential to influence public discourse.

The eligible African countries are: Botswana, Cameroon, Ghana, Kenya, Lesotho, Malawi, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, Nigeria, Rwanda, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, South Africa, Swaziland, Uganda, United Republic of Tanzania and Zambia

The eligible Asian countries are: Bangladesh, Brunei Darussalam, India, Malaysia, Pakistan, Singapore and Sri Lanka.

The eligible LAC countries are: Antigua and Barbuda, The Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Canada, Dominica, Grenada, Guyana, Jamaica, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines and Trinidad and Tobago.

Applicants must be a registered national or regional not for profit civil society organisation (CSO), have an annual income of less than £3 million and be applying for a maximum of 50,000 per annum over no more than four years. The deadline for preliminary applications is on 3 January 2018 at 17:00 GMT.

If you have any further questions, contact Zuleikha Mohamed, Support Officer: Knowledge on +44 1273 718991,

La Fondation du Commonwealth lancera un appel à propositions le 1er novembre.

Les candidats doivent être enregistrés comme une organisation de la société civile (OSC), avoir un revenu annuel de moins de 3 millions de livres et présenter une demande pour un maximum de 50 000 dollars par an sur une période maximale de quatre ans. La date limite pour les demandes préliminaires est le 3 janvier 2018 à 17h00 GMT ‘.

Les pays africains éligibles sont: Botswana, Cameroun, Ghana, Kenya, Lesotho, Malawi, Maurice, Mozambique, Namibie, Nigéria, Rwanda, Afrique du Sud, Seychelles, Afrique du Sud, Swaziland, Ouganda, République-Unie de Tanzanie et Zambie.

Les pays asiatiques éligibles sont: Bangladesh, Brunéi Darussalam, Inde, Malaisie, Pakistan, Singapour et Sri Lanka.

Les pays d’Amerique latine éligibles sont: Antigua-et-Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbade, Belize, Canada, Dominique, Grenade, Guyana, Jamaïque, Saint-Kitts-et-Nevis, Sainte-Lucie, Saint-Vincent-et-Grenadines et Trinité-et-Tobago.

Il y a plus de détails dans l’email ci-dessous. Si vous avez d’autres questions, n’hésitez pas à me contacter.

Si vous plaît n’hésitez pas à nous contacter?

Zuleikha Mohammed, Support Officer: Knowledge, +44 1273 718991,

About The Author

Leave a Reply

Related Posts